Welcome to the End of 2011!

As school this semester left me unable to do much more with this blog than think about what I’ve wanted to do with it, I have some plan of action for the first month or so with this blog of 2012. I intend to go through all of my old posts, find ones I’d still consider good, give them an edit, and then re-post them along with a paragraph about them. I’d like this to be how I start every year, perhaps called something like “A Look In The Archives”. It’d allow new readers to get an idea of what I’m about here, and also a chance to reconsider my old opinions and how they’ve grown.

I also would still really like to develop my physical identity. It should be easier because now I know at least three photographers, versus one flaky one. I also am contemplating starting to vlog,  but I’d probably have to learn to accept for awhile that I don’t necessarily have the best camera on the planet (it is inside my laptop screen, after all).

But I’d really like to get your opinions on it, as blog readers. So here’s a poll, give me your feedback, let me know what you want. This blog doesn’t mean no posts between now and January; in fact, I hope to post here before Christmas my writing work from my Psychology of Women course. At the least, I wrote what I feel is a pretty good essay on sexual assault, and I’d love to share it with you girls and guys.

 

~ by Stefani Vonne on 12/16/2011.

One Response to “Welcome to the End of 2011!”

  1. […] Don’t forget to vote on my poll about what posts you’d like to see more of in 2012. (Note: one reader wrote in the vote “robots”. I don’t know how, but I will make this happen at least once.) […]

Leave a Reply

 
